17
Sep
06

Zune Officially Announced By Microsoft

ms-zune-3.jpgEngadget got the scoop the night before the announcement (Wed night – September 13). And sure enough, the Zune was announced on September 14th. (I received a few e-mails asking me for my thoughts — appreciate you patience with me as I’d been swamped.) So, what do we now know about the Zune?

  • 30 GB hard drive
  • Built in FM tuner
  • 3-inch screen
  • Plays audio (music), video (movies) and displays pictures
  • QVGA Display (Resolution is 320×240)
  • Codec supports H.264, mp3, AAC and WMA
  • Wireless Zune-to-Zune sharing of music
  • Offered in white, black and brown
  • No release date announced
  • No price announced

I’ll offer my thoughts on the announcement later today.

Story details courtesy of Engadget.com

Leave a Reply

