13
Nov
06

Well, PS3 and Wii Fans….we’re almost there!

fea_phil_hdrw.pngps3.jpg

It’s amazing to think that this week the much fantasized about PlayStation 3 and Nintendo Wii will finally be available for purchase.  Back in 2005, it seemed like this day would never come.  Finally after Friday we’ll have to start calling PS3, 360 and Wii “current gen” instead of “next gen.”  (Well, technically, anyway.)

Right now I’m a bit strapped for cash.  I’ll probably have to live vicariously through the folks on the Interweb, but hopefully I’ll be able to get in on the fun soon.

4 Responses to “Well, PS3 and Wii Fans….we’re almost there!”


  1. 1 Wernstar
    November 13, 2006 at 3:29 am

    I can’t afford all of them either, though I might be able to get a Wii and a 360. That is still TBD, however, I will have a piece of next-gen this very soon. I thought I wanted a Wii all the way, but a couple of days ago I played Gears of War at a friend’s house, and everything changed. I am now split, I want to play Twilight Princess, but Gears just got to me, it was amazing, the gameplay, the graphics- it was my 1st time seeing a 360 running.

    Any suggestions? Should I wait for the 360’s price to drop? Or just dive in and wait until the Wii accumulates a better lineup? How about getting a Wii for xmas?

  2. 2 blueberry
    November 14, 2006 at 10:15 pm

    still don’t think it’s worth it huh?

  3. November 15, 2006 at 9:32 am

    Not really. But I’ll tell you, man — the closer we get to launch, the more and more I feel like my pocket is an itchy trigger finger — just WAITING to slip and make the plunge. How often do we have new consoles come out. There’s nothing like getting on the system and signing up on the first day. We’ll see! I’ll definitely be posting here regarding what happens.

  4. November 15, 2006 at 5:42 pm

    i gotta get the PS3, the next gen is almost here


Leave a Reply

