15
Nov
06

….And the (Outrageous) PS3 Lines Begin…..

You know, when I wrote the part of the post where I talked about “lining up early — perhaps consider starting on Wednesday…” I never thought that people would have to worry about that happening. The lines have absolutely nothing to do with my story, but even I never thought it would get like this. Take a look at this video in NYC. This is a bit ridiculous for a Wednesday afternoon. Kotaku is taking bets on how quickly the fights start.

If I really wanted to be mean, I’d say, count all of those people times at least $600 each. And I’m sure by 3am, folks will be sleeping. (Ugh.)

I can probably say for absolutely certain that all of these people will not be going home happy. I’m not wishing hateful stuff on anybody…..but considering the early reports on the amount of systems that have been allocated to stores, how can all of those people be getting systems?

I just came inside and it’s getting cold out there too. I hope they bundled up. It’s going to be a LONG two nights. (And even LONGER if they don’t get a system. Wow.)

http://kotaku.com/gaming/tag/over-150-campers-in-line-at-rockville-md-best-buy-215093.php

http://kotaku.com/gaming/clips/clips-bigass-union-square-ps3-line-215085.php

4 Responses to “….And the (Outrageous) PS3 Lines Begin…..”


  1. 1 Alex s.
    November 16, 2006 at 4:34 pm

    Oh my god… well there go my chances of getting one!

  2. 2 Alex s.
    November 16, 2006 at 4:34 pm

    Thats CRAZY!!

  3. 3 Anomie
    November 16, 2006 at 11:01 pm

    Holy crap, I really hope the lines for Wii arent that bad, I dont think they will be…but I guess I can’t be sure.

  4. 4 Jeremy
    November 17, 2006 at 4:02 pm

    Man that crap was crazy. I went driving around the last couple of days to see what was going on with the lines. People where already lining up at stores on Tuesday, Wednesday where I live. My bro works at Walmart and he said they only recieved 4 a piece per Walmart. At most 10. There was one place in Wisconsin that had 10 and the store manager lined up chairs and said go. Kinda like musical chairs. A riot started and one person had to rushed to the hospital because he ran into a pole and got trampled. This stuff is nuts. I hope lines for the wii are not that bad. I am trying to grab one of those. PS3 was out of the question. I think there was a lot more wii’s shipped to us. Then PS3’s


Leave a Reply

