15
Nov
06

My Sincerest Appreciation…

To all the folks that have visited RDM over the past few months….

With the PS3, Zune and Wii launches all happening this week, I suspect that the traffic to the site is going to go down a bit.  Most of the visits were generated from my story, “PlayStation 3 and Nintendo Wii Launch Day Camp-Out Guide”.  It was a pleasant surprise to wake up one day to find that Digg had sent my page visits through the roof and then I saw Slashdotted!

I never put the site together to try and make money or to generate ad revenue.  I’m just a guy who’s intensely passionate about games and I want to share that passion with folks who feel the same.

So, before the mass exodus of folks due to the PS3 launching and folks not really needing to read the story (at least not for four years!  Can you say Xbox 720, PS4 and Nintendo CHII?!?!!?!!)…. I want to send my sincerest thanks and appreciation to all those who spent time e-mailing and posting and just making the site a fun thing for me to do.  By no means is this a “good bye.”  I’m just being realistic about why folks are coming in the numbers that they are.  So, if you’ll visit regularly, I’ll be more than happy to see everyone.  But if you’ll be busy playing PS3 and getting your news from Kotaku, Joystiq and the other great places (like I do!), I completely understand and I appreciate all of you for bringing I ray of sunshine into my life during a difficult period for me.  THANK YOU!!!!

-Devron

P.S. – If you don’t do anything else, please post and let me know that you had a safe camp-out experience and what it was like.  Sharing stories is part of what this thing is all about.

3 Responses to “My Sincerest Appreciation…”


  1. November 15, 2006 at 5:46 pm

    You Welcome, I love your site. It’s cool. You post very helpful information. I read your camp guide, this will be my first camping experience, but I’m short friends who actually would spend the night at a store. Thanks for the help. Any tips just email me.

  2. 2 Jason
    November 15, 2006 at 6:52 pm

    I’ll let you know how everything goes tomorrow.

    The store I’m lining up at, they’re restricting the line-up start time to 10 p.m….

    There are only 2 60 gb ps3 units left…

    I really don’t know how they’re going to enforce lineup rule and also determine who’s “first” in line if people are hovering around at 9:55 p.m….

  3. December 31, 2006 at 12:36 pm

    I got this zune download that is a blast. i am glad microsoft is catching up. I know they get a lot of flack but i like them


Leave a Reply

